FIFA World Cup All Time Winners Till 2022

Lets have a look at FIFA World Cup All Time Winners before we witness the upcoming “Qatar FIFA World Cup 2022”

Football is the most popular sport in the world. It has been played for centuries and is still going strong today. The FIFA World Cup is held every four years, starting with the first tournament in 1930.

It’s a competition where 32 teams compete for the most coveted trophy in football: The title of World Champion! The team that wins this event is known as a champion forevermore because they have defeated all other contenders in order to claim their win—but how many times have these countries won? Let’s take a look at some of the most prestigious national teams of all time:

Brazil (5 times)

Brazil has a long and storied history in international soccer. We can certainly say that Brazil name is on the top when we say, one of the successful team of “FIFA World Cup All Time Winners” .

In 1930, it won its first World Cup title, which was played on home soil. The team went on to win another seven times before 2002 when they lost in their final match against France.

In 1958, 1962 and 1970 Brazil added to its collection of titles with three more wins over Italy (1958), Sweden (1962) and Yugoslavia (1970). That made six overall for Brazil but now comes down to how you count those championships—there were three different countries represented by that roster!

FIFA World Cup All Time Winners
FIFA World Cup All Time Winners

Brazil also had an interesting run through the group stage at this year’s World Cup: After losing 2-0 at home against Croatia on June 12th; then beating Austria 1-0 two days later; followed by drawing 0-0 against Switzerland three days later again under pressure from their fans who wanted them all out quickly so they could start celebrating already!

Germany (4 times)

Germany has won four times. They won their first title in 1954, then followed it up with two more titles in 1974 and 1990. In 2014 they were back again to add another trophy to their collection. Germany has also made greatest impact as the team under “FIFA World Cup All Time Winners”.

FIFA World Cup All Time Winners
FIFA World Cup All Time Winners

Germany’s most successful period came during the 1950s when they were coached by Otto Pfister and made five appearances between 1954 and 1958. The team was known as West Germany at this time but would later become known as just “Germany” after reunification in 1990

Italy (4 times)

Italy is the second most successful team after Brazil, with four World Cup titles. In 1934, 1938 and 1982 they won their first title while in 2006 they reached their fourth final. The Italians also played against each other in the final in 1934 (2-2) and 1938 (4-3).

In 1950s Italy was not among top nations of world football but after 1960s it became a powerful team that could compete with any other country in Europe or even on a global level. During this time period we have seen some amazing players like Gianfranco Zola who scored many goals for Juventus as well as national team during his career; ‘

Roberto Baggio who won Ballon d’Or three times during his career; Gaetano Scirea who was considered one of best defenders ever played by any team he played for including AC Milan where he won Series A several times.;

Franco Baresi known as “Lazio’s Captain” due to his leadership quality at center back position which allowed him remain healthy throughout entire tournament despite playing against very strong forwards such as Ronaldo from Brazil or Luis Suarez from Uruguay;

Cesare Maldini who became captain after retirement from playing soccer due to injury incurred during 1998 World Cup Finals held at France which ended up costing him two years off soccer field because doctors said surgery wasn’t worth it since there wasn’t much damage done so instead doctors prescribed rest until next year when he could return better shape than ever before.”

FIFA World Cup All Time Winners
FIFA World Cup All Time Winners

Italy also played throught this year and one of the attacking team under FIFA World Cup All Time Winners

Argentina (2 times)

Argentina is the only country outside Europe to have won the World Cup, and it did so twice. The first was in 1978 when they beat the Netherlands 2-1 in Milan. In 1986, Argentina defeated West Germany 3-2 after extra time in Mexico City.

Argentina has won 13 out of its 19 appearances at this tournament—a record for any team that has participated more than once—and made it into five finals (1930, 1970, 1978 and 1986). They also have one runner-up trophy from 1930 when they lost 2-1 against Uruguay after extra time.

FIFA World Cup All Time Winners
FIFA World Cup All Time Winners

The team’s best overall performance under “FIFA World Cup All Time Winners” came in 1978 where they finished third behind Italy and West Germany while losing 4-2 to Holland on penalties following an epic battle that went down to those dreaded shootouts!

Uruguay (2 times)

Uruguay, who were the first winners of the World Cup in 1930 and again in 1950 under “FIFA World Cup All Time Winners”, have been a part of every single tournament since its inception. Their time at this height was short lived however; they were knocked out by Italy in the quarter finals on both occasions.

FIFA World Cup All Time Winners
FIFA World Cup All Time Winners

France (1 time)

France is the only nation to have won the World Cup. The country has won it thrice in 1998, 2002 and 2006. It reached the semi-finals of the tournament five times: in 1934, 1938 (losing to Italy), 1982 and 1998. In addition to this, France has also reached two finals: in 1930 and 2002 where they lost both times against Brazil on penalties after extra time finished 0-0 at full time!

FIFA World Cup All Time Winners
FIFA World Cup All Time Winners

France should be proud of their achievements which was very evident and as “FIFA World Cup All Time Winners” they performed well as those who played for them throughout history but lack of consistency can be seen when we look at some other countries including Germany who has won four titles consecutively between 1974-1990 before being beaten by Brazil again at home soil after winning 3rd place honours during 1994 FIFA World Cup held in America where Germany was runner up behind Argentina which meant overall victory for Europe over South America

The top six teams with the highest number of World Cup trophies

The top six teams with the highest number of World Cup trophies are Brazil, Germany, Italy, Argentina, Uruguay and France and these are the best teams for “FIFA World Cup All Time Winners”

Brazil: 5

Germany: 4

Italy: 3

Argentina: 2

Uruguay 1


So, we have seen the top six teams with the most World Cup trophies and these were the FIFA World Cup all times winners.

Read More exciting information about football on sportskeeeda


When was the first world cup held?

The very first FIFA World took place in the year 1930 and Uruguay was the winner.

Who won the last World Cup?

It was France who won the last world cup of football which was held in Russia in 2018.

When is the next world cup?

The Next FIFA world cup will be going to held in Qatar which is an Arab country in November 20, 2022. This FIFA world cup is officially known as “Qatar FIFA World Cup 2022”

Who has won the most world cups?

It is Brazil Team who won the FIFA world cup 5 times in the year 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002)

Leave a Comment